Les auteurs-lauréats de la Sélection Annuelle 2017 à Plounéour-Brignogan-Plages

The nine laureats at Plounéour-Brignogan-Plages !

It is under the beautiful Breton sun that the writers & directors selected within the framework of the 2017 Annual Selection began the first stage of nine months of coaching in Plounéour-Brignogan-Plages (Brittany). If for Houda Benyamina, Romain Compingt (2013 Annual Selection) and Guillaume Kozakiewiez (Groupe Ouest Développement 2016), this arrival on the Coast of the Legends had airs back home, for the others – Jean-Baptiste Durand, Lucile Hadzihalilovic, Germain Huard, Blandine Jet, Halima Ouardiri and Léa Triboulet – it’s a first!

Coached by the scriptwriters Marcel Beaulieu and Nicolas Buenaventura, the authors alternated collective working sessions, bike rides, and brainstorming at the water’s edge.

While waiting for the second session in residency which will take place at the end of June, the authors leave Le Groupe Ouest rich in a week of exchanges and sharing, with even for certain, some sunburns!

Photo Brigitte Bouillot – April 2017